아이라운드

Comparing 5 Cataract Eye Clinics in Songpa-gu: Reviews, Locations, Hours for English-speaking Patients

아이라운드·

Translated from the Korean original. Clinic names and addresses are kept in Korean so you can show them to a taxi driver or type them into a map app.

Key Takeaways

If you look at eye clinics in Songpa-gu mainly by review counts and public ratings, you can start by comparing 밝은눈안과의원 잠실롯데타워 (Bright Eye Clinic Jamsil Lotte Tower), which has 2,210 Naver reviews, and 연세하늘안과의원 (Yonsei Haneul Eye Clinic), which has a 4.6 Kakao rating and 752 Naver reviews. However, these two figures are different metrics, and reviews or ratings alone cannot determine whether a clinic is suitable for cataract care or what the outcome will be. In the collected data, the number of ophthalmology specialists was not confirmed for any of the five clinics, and there was no information on cataract surgery volume or clinic-specific cataract specialty care. Therefore, when looking for "the best cataract eye clinic in Songpa-gu," it is important to confirm the details of care, lens options, and costs through a direct consultation.

밝은눈안과의원 잠실롯데타워 (Bright Eye Clinic Jamsil Lotte Tower) is 27 m from Jamsil Station Exit 2, and visitor reviews mention experiences booking presbyopia correction and cataract exams. 연세하늘안과의원 (Yonsei Haneul Eye Clinic) is located right in front of Geoyeo Station Exit 3 and has a Kakao rating of 4.6. The comparison below is reference material limited to the provided reviews and clinic information.

If you are a foreign patient visiting a clinic in Songpa-gu, language support varies by clinic and is not listed in the source data for these five clinics. Call the clinic or check its booking page to confirm whether an English-speaking staff member or interpreter is available, and ask how to book and what to bring. In general, bring your passport or Alien Registration Card (ARC), a list of current medications, and any previous eye records or prescriptions.

Analysis Method

We collected and compared 5,025 Naver Place visitor reviews, 1,189 KakaoMap reviews, and registration information from the Health Insurance Review & Assessment Service (HIRA). In the table below, "Total Reviews" is the sum of each clinic's Naver reviews and Kakao reviews; blog reviews and Google reviews were not included. According to the provided data, the average KakaoMap rating for the five selected clinics is 3.9. Per-clinic Kakao ratings are shown only where data exists, and Naver and Google ratings are used only where separately stated in the collected data. The number of specialists was confirmed as "no information" for all five clinics. Lunch hours and evening clinic hours were not stated in the data, so we did not estimate them.

아이유안과의원 (Aiyu Eye Clinic)

아이유안과의원 (Aiyu Eye Clinic) has 396 Naver reviews and 183 Kakao reviews, for a total of 579 reviews. The Google rating in the provided data is 4.2; Kakao and Naver ratings were not separately confirmed. The number of ophthalmology specialists listed by HIRA is not in the data. Visitor reviews include experiences with holiday appointments, kind staff and doctors, Dream Lens consultations, and guidance on eye fatigue and everyday management. These are individual visitor experiences and do not prove the quality of cataract care.

“My eyes felt dry and tired easily, so I had an exam, and I was satisfied that they even told me things I could do in daily life.”

“I visited because I was worried about my child’s eyesight from long smartphone use, and instead of just scaring me, they calmly explained the current condition and how to manage it.”

The address is 서울 송파구 삼전로 84 아이유빌딩 2층·6층·8층, 234 m from Samjeon Station Exit 2. Hours are listed as Monday to Friday 09:00–18:00 and Sunday 09:00–13:00. Saturday hours and lunch hours are not in the data, and evening hours were not confirmed. A visitor review mentioned that holiday hours may vary, so call before visiting.

Reservation, parking, valet parking, and Wi-Fi are listed as available, but confirm the actual conditions with the clinic. If you are considering a holiday or Sunday visit, it is better to ask first about whether it is open and the registration cutoff time. Whether cataract exams and surgery are offered, which intraocular lenses are used, and the pre- and post-surgery care process are not in the provided data, so confirm them directly during a consultation. The number of ophthalmology specialists is also not confirmed, so ask about the medical team and the scope of care they handle when choosing.

연세하늘안과의원 (Yonsei Haneul Eye Clinic)

연세하늘안과의원 (Yonsei Haneul Eye Clinic) has 752 Naver reviews and 159 Kakao reviews, for a total of 911 reviews. The Kakao rating is 4.6 and the Google rating is 4.9. Naver rating is not in the data, and the number of ophthalmology specialists listed by HIRA was also not confirmed. Visitor reviews include both experiences that the doctor explained things carefully and complaints that they were seen by a different doctor than the one they booked. Review content is based on individual experiences, so actual booking and care procedures should be confirmed with the clinic.

“My mother said she had recently started to see poorly, so I brought her right away. The doctor examined her carefully and explained things well, so both my mother and I felt comfortable.”

“I booked with Dr. Kim Seong-eun and visited, but without any notice I was seen by a different doctor. I was embarrassed to receive care from someone other than the doctor I booked.”

The address is 서울 송파구 거마로 4 2층, and it is listed as 4 m from Geoyeo Station Exit 3. Hours are Monday to Friday 09:30–17:30. Saturday/Sunday hours, lunch hours, and evening hours are not stated in the provided data. Reservation, parking, valet parking, Wi-Fi, and simple payment are listed.

Checking whether you can specify the doctor you want when booking, and how changes to appointments are communicated in advance, can help with your visit plan. Ask about parking and valet conditions in advance as well. Clinic-specific information about cataract care or surgery, or lens types, was not provided. If you want a cataract consultation, confirm directly whether exams are available, whether surgery is performed, the cost by intraocular lens type, and the scope of follow-up care. Ratings and review counts are reference material for comparing clinics, not a guarantee of treatment results.

밝은눈안과의원 잠실롯데타워 (Bright Eye Clinic Jamsil Lotte Tower)

밝은눈안과의원 잠실롯데타워 (Bright Eye Clinic Jamsil Lotte Tower) has 2,210 Naver reviews and 11 Kakao reviews, for a total of 2,221 reviews. The Google rating in the provided data is 4.9, and Naver and Kakao ratings were not separately given. The number of ophthalmology specialists listed by HIRA was not confirmed. Visitor reviews mention booking experiences for presbyopia correction and cataract exams, and guidance during the exam process. However, those reviews alone cannot determine whether cataract surgery is performed, the surgery volume, or the clinic's specialty area.

“After booking for presbyopia correction and a cataract exam, I was admitted right away, received kind guidance, and heard a detailed explanation.”

“When I first went, there were two entrances, so it was a little confusing. On exam and surgery days, you go to the other one. First-time visitors should check ahead.”

The address is 서울 송파구 올림픽로 300 롯데월드타워앤드롯데월드몰 월드타워동 11층, and it is 27 m from Jamsil Station Exit 2. Hours are Monday to Friday 09:30–18:00. Lunch hours, weekend hours, and evening hours are not in the data. Parking, reservation, waiting area, Wi-Fi, and simple payment are listed.

Visitor reviews mention that the entrance used for outpatient visits and the one used on exam/surgery days may differ, so if it is your first visit or you have booked an exam, it is practical to check in advance which entrance to use. Ask the clinic or building about parking conditions as well. Cataract-related reviews are limited to exam booking experiences, so you should separately consult about whether surgery is offered, whether monofocal, multifocal, and astigmatism-correcting lenses are available, and your out-of-pocket costs. Even if the review count is the highest, it should not be interpreted as evidence of cataract care outcomes.

잠실삼성안과의원 (Jamsil Samsung Eye Clinic)

잠실삼성안과의원 (Jamsil Samsung Eye Clinic) has 1,157 Naver reviews and 831 Kakao reviews, for a total of 1,988 reviews. The Kakao rating is 3.8 and the Google rating is 4.1; Naver rating is not in the data. The number of ophthalmology specialists listed by HIRA was not confirmed. The provided visitor reviews include experiences with LASIK consultations, dry eye treatment, Dream Lens and glasses checks, and some reviews mention parking inconvenience. This data does not include information on cataract specialty care.

“I visited because I felt discomfort after water play while wearing Dream Lenses, and they checked quickly and also examined my lenses and glasses, which was reassuring.”

“Parking was very stressful.”

The address is 서울 송파구 올림픽로 114 서경빌딩 7층, and it is 133 m from Jamsil Saenae Station Exit 4. Hours are listed as Monday to Thursday 09:30–19:00 and Friday 09:30–20:00. Friday hours run later than other weekdays, but Saturday/Sunday hours and lunch hours were not confirmed in the data. Parking, reservation, Wi-Fi, and separate men's and women's restrooms are listed.

Since some reviews mention parking inconvenience, before visiting by car, check whether parking is available, the parking location and cost, and whether valet service is provided. It is also better to call and ask whether an appointment is required. Data on cataract care and surgery and intraocular lens options was not provided, so if you want that care, first confirm with the clinic whether it is offered. During a consultation, ask specifically about exam items and costs, the price difference between lenses, and the follow-up care plan after surgery, then compare with other clinics before deciding.

서울휘안과의원 (Seoul Hwi Eye Clinic)

서울휘안과의원 (Seoul Hwi Eye Clinic) has 510 Naver reviews and 5 Kakao reviews, for a total of 515 reviews. The Kakao rating is 3.3 and the Google rating is 4.2; Naver rating is not in the data. The number of ophthalmology specialists listed by HIRA was not confirmed. Visitor reviews include both experiences that the doctor explained things kindly and experiences of inconvenience during registration and waiting. Ratings and reviews are individual user experiences, so it is difficult to use them as grounds to make sweeping judgments about the whole clinic.

“My eyes have been a bit blurry lately, so I stopped by, and the doctor explained things gently and well, which put me at ease.”

“I visited at the 9 a.m. opening time, but there were problems with registration and waiting, so it took about an hour and a half until I was seen.”

In the address data, only "서울휘안과의원" is listed, so the full street address was not confirmed. It is listed as 258 m from Jangji Station Exit 4. Hours are Monday to Friday 09:00–18:30. Lunch hours, weekend hours, and evening hours are not in the data. Amenity information was also not provided, so check parking and whether reservations are possible before visiting.

Asking by phone about the registration process, the order in which booked patients and walk-in patients are seen, and the expected wait time can help you plan your visit. Visitor reviews show different waiting and registration experiences, so do not generalize from one experience; check the situation on the day. Clinic-specific information about cataract surgery or lens selection is not in the collected data. If you want cataract care, check whether exams and surgery are available, the medical team, and exam and consultation costs, and if needed, compare explanations from other medical institutions as well.

Comparison at a Glance

Total Reviews is the sum of Naver reviews and Kakao reviews. The number of Google reviews was provided as 0 for all clinics and was not included in the total. Naver ratings are not in the data and are marked as "Not provided."

Clinic NameNaver RatingKakao RatingGoogle RatingTotal ReviewsNumber of Ophthalmology SpecialistsLocationWhat the Data Confirms
아이유안과의원Not providedNot provided4.2579No information234 m from Samjeon Station Exit 2Sunday hours; parking and valet listed
연세하늘안과의원Not provided4.64.9911No information4 m from Geoyeo Station Exit 3Reservation, parking, and valet listed
밝은눈안과의원 잠실롯데타워Not providedNot provided4.92,221No information27 m from Jamsil Station Exit 2Cataract exam booking reviews; parking listed
잠실삼성안과의원Not provided3.84.11,988No information133 m from Jamsil Saenae Station Exit 4Friday hours until 20:00
서울휘안과의원Not provided3.34.2515No information258 m from Jangji Station Exit 4Full address and amenity information not provided

Cataract Eye Clinic Selection Checklist

  • Whether cataract care and surgery are offered — First confirm whether the clinic actually provides cataract exams and surgery.
  • Medical team and scope of care — Check the doctor in charge, the care schedule, and HIRA registration information. In this data, the number of specialists per clinic was not confirmed.
  • Exam items and consultation process — Before deciding on surgery, ask what exams are performed and how results are explained.
  • Intraocular lens options — Check which options are available among monofocal, multifocal, and astigmatism-correcting lenses, and the differences between each lens.
  • Detailed cost breakdown — Check exam, surgery, and lens costs separately, and ask which items are covered and not covered by insurance.
  • Confirm whether the price is per eye — Check whether the quoted price is per eye and how the cost changes for surgery on both eyes.
  • Insurance coverage — Indemnity insurance coverage can vary depending on when you enrolled and your policy terms, so check with your insurer.
  • Post-surgery care plan — During the consultation, check the schedule for post-surgery exams and follow-up, and how to ask questions.
  • Reservation, waiting, and parking — Before visiting, check whether you can book your preferred doctor, the expected wait time, and parking conditions.

As a cost reference, the provided data states that for monofocal intraocular lens cataract surgery, the out-of-pocket cost under National Health Insurance coverage is about 200,000–600,000 KRW per eye. Multifocal and astigmatism-correcting lenses are not covered and can cost up to 1,500,000–4,000,000 KRW per eye. Actual out-of-pocket costs may vary depending on the care provided and each clinic's fees, so confirm with the clinic. Indemnity insurance coverage can vary according to policy terms for policies purchased after 2016, so you need to check your policy and insurer.

Warning Signs to Watch For

The following items are not an evaluation targeting any specific clinic, but general warning signs to check during the cataract consultation process.

  • If costs are not clearly broken down — If it is difficult to confirm covered vs. non-covered items, lens costs, or whether pricing is per eye, ask for an itemized breakdown.
  • If explanations of exams and options are insufficient — Ask enough questions about exam results and the differences between lenses, and make sure you understand before deciding.
  • If you feel rushed into surgery — It is better to hear an explanation of the need for treatment and the options, ask enough questions, and then decide.
  • If booking and care procedures are unclear — If you want to know about the doctor in charge, waiting, or the post-surgery care schedule, confirm these details before visiting.

Frequently Asked Questions

How can I find an English-speaking clinic in Songpa-gu for cataract care, and can I book as a foreigner?

The source data for these five clinics does not list English, Japanese, Chinese, or Thai language support, so you must confirm directly. Call the clinic or check its booking page and ask whether an English-speaking staff member or interpreter is available, whether appointments can be made by phone or online, and what documents to bring.

Which clinic in this data has reviews confirming a cataract exam?

Among the visitor reviews for 밝은눈안과의원 잠실롯데타워, there is an experience booking presbyopia correction and a cataract exam. However, this review alone cannot establish whether surgery is offered or cataract expertise, so you must confirm directly with the clinic.

Where can I check the number of ophthalmology specialists at each clinic?

In the HIRA registration information collected for this article, the number of ophthalmology specialists was marked "No information" for all five clinics. Check exact staffing information and the doctor in charge separately with HIRA and the clinic.

How much does cataract surgery cost?

Based on the provided reference information, monofocal intraocular lenses are covered by National Health Insurance with an out-of-pocket cost of about 200,000–600,000 KRW per eye, while multifocal and astigmatism-correcting lenses are not covered and cost up to 1,500,000–4,000,000 KRW per eye. Confirm actual costs with the clinic and discuss covered and non-covered items separately.

Can I get reimbursement for cataract surgery through indemnity insurance?

According to the provided reference information, indemnity insurance coverage can vary depending on policy terms for policies purchased after 2016. Check your enrollment date and policy terms, and ask your insurer.

Are any clinics open on weekends or at night?

In the provided hours, 아이유안과의원 is listed as open Sunday 09:00–13:00. For the other clinics, only Monday–Friday schedules were provided, and lunch hours, evening hours, and weekend hours were not confirmed. Ask the clinic before visiting.

Final Thoughts

When looking for a cataract eye clinic in Songpa-gu, review counts and ratings can be used as a first comparison, but you must separately confirm whether surgery is available, the medical team, intraocular lens options, costs, and follow-up care. This article is reference material summarizing the provided clinic information and reviews, and it is not a diagnosis or treatment recommendation. Consult an eye clinic about your symptoms and whether surgery is necessary. Hours, costs, and services may change, so check with the clinic before visiting.

Last updated: 2026-09-27

5 clinics covered

1

아이유안과의원

Aiyu Eye Clinic

서울 송파구 삼전로 84 아이유빌딩 2층 6층 8층

Seoul Songpa-gu Samjeon-ro 84 Aiyubilding 2F 6F 8F

Naver -(396)Kakao -(183)Google 4.2(0)
Hours
Sun 09:00 - 13:00 / Mon 09:00 - 18:00 / Tue 09:00 - 18:00 / Wed 09:00 - 18:00 / Thu 09:00 - 18:00 / Fri 09:00 - 18:00
View on Naver Map →
2

연세하늘안과의원

Yeonsehaneul Eye Clinic

서울 송파구 거마로 4 2층

Seoul Songpa-gu Geoma-ro 4 2F

Naver -(752)Kakao 4.6(159)Google 4.9(0)
Hours
Mon 09:30 - 17:30 / Tue 09:30 - 17:30 / Wed 09:30 - 17:30 / Thu 09:30 - 17:30 / Fri 09:30 - 17:30
View on Naver Map →
3

밝은눈안과의원 잠실롯데타워

Bakeunnun Eye Clinic Jamsilrotdetawo

서울 송파구 올림픽로 300 롯데월드타워앤드롯데월드몰 월드타워동 11층

Seoul Songpa-gu Olrimpik-ro 300 Rotdewoldeutawoaendeurotdewoldeumol Woldeutawo-dong 11F

Naver -(2,210)Kakao -(11)Google 4.9(0)
Hours
Mon 09:30 - 18:00 / Tue 09:30 - 18:00 / Wed 09:30 - 18:00 / Thu 09:30 - 18:00 / Fri 09:30 - 18:00
View on Naver Map →
4

잠실삼성안과의원

Jamsilsamseong Eye Clinic

서울 송파구 올림픽로 114 서경빌딩 7층

Seoul Songpa-gu Olrimpik-ro 114 Seogyeongbilding 7F

Naver -(1,157)Kakao 3.8(831)Google 4.1(0)
Hours
Mon 09:30 - 19:00 / Tue 09:30 - 19:00 / Wed 09:30 - 19:00 / Thu 09:30 - 19:00 / Fri 09:30 - 20:00
View on Naver Map →
5

서울휘안과의원

Seoulhwi Eye Clinic

서울휘안과의원

Seoulhwi Eye Clinic

Naver -(510)Kakao 3.3(5)Google 4.2(0)
Hours
Mon 09:00 - 18:30 / Tue 09:00 - 18:30 / Wed 09:00 - 18:30 / Thu 09:00 - 18:30 / Fri 09:00 - 18:30
View on Naver Map →

Sources and limitations

Compiled from Naver Place visitor reviews, KakaoMap and Google Maps ratings, and public HIRA records, as of 9/27/2026. Ratings and review counts change over time. This article summarizes publicly available review and rating data. It is not medical advice.

Latest articles

댓글

아직 댓글이 없습니다. 첫 댓글을 남겨보세요.