Key Takeaways
In the provided data, the clinic with the highest review count is 잠실삼성안과의원 (Jamsil Samsung Eye Clinic), with 6,118 reviews when platform-specific counts are simply added together. Its Kakao rating is 3.8 and its Google rating is 4.1, and Health Insurance Review and Assessment Service (HIRA) data lists 4 ophthalmologists. 잠실서울밝은안과의원 (Jamsil Seoul Bright Eye Clinic) has a combined platform review total of 3,763, and visitor reviews mention Smile LASIK consultations and surgery. However, Naver ratings were not provided for each clinic, and review totals may include duplicates across platforms, so they do not indicate which clinic is better or worse. If you are considering LASIK, do not decide based on ratings alone; check the examination and consultation process and discuss with medical staff whether vision correction surgery is suitable for you.
If you are a foreign resident, expat, or medical tourist considering a clinic in Songpa-gu, language support varies by clinic and is not stated in the source data. Call the clinic or check its booking page to ask whether an English-speaking consultation is available, how to book, and what to bring, such as your passport or ARC, payment method, and previous eye records. Confirm the clinic's address in Korean before your visit so you can show it to a taxi driver.
How We Analyzed
This summary of 5 clinics is based on crawled data covering 4,751 Naver Place visitor reviews, 2,040 Kakao Map reviews, and registration information from the Health Insurance Review and Assessment Service. The average Kakao Map rating of the 5 selected clinics is 3.6. The review counts below use the provided Naver, blog, Kakao, and Google figures as-is, and “Total Reviews” is a simple sum of the provided platform-specific figures. The same visitor may have posted on multiple platforms, so this is not the same as the number of unique visitors. Platforms for which no rating was provided are marked “Not available.” Treatment hours list only the days stated in the collected data; lunch hours and operating hours on other days were not confirmed.
밝은눈안과의원 잠실롯데타워 (Bright Eye Clinic Jamsil Lotte Tower)
Naver reviews: 2,210; blog reviews: 2,322; Kakao reviews: 11; simple total: 4,543. The Google rating is listed as 4.9, but the Google review count is also provided as 0, so it is better to check the basis for that rating before visiting. Naver rating and the number of ophthalmologists are not in the data. Visitor reviews mention explanations during examinations and staff guidance, and they also confirm experiences with Smile LASIK and SmilePro consultations and surgery. However, individual reviews are individual experiences and do not guarantee surgical results.
The staff were kind, and the doctor explained everything in detail, which was good.
I was nervous during the exam because there were so many things being checked, but the staff kept explaining and guiding me kindly, so I felt comfortable.
The address is 서울 송파구 올림픽로 300 롯데월드타워앤드롯데월드몰 월드타워동 11층 (11F, World Tower, Lotte World Tower & Mall, 300 Olympic-ro, Songpa-gu, Seoul), and it is listed as 27 m from Jamsil Station Exit 2. The phone number is 02-1600-5770. The provided hours are Mon–Thu 09:30–18:00; lunch hours and Fri–Sun hours are not in the data. Reservations, parking, a waiting area, and Wi-Fi are listed as amenities. A first-visit review notes that the routes for outpatient visits and examination/surgery visits may differ, so confirm the visit location and same-day flow when you book. If you want a LASIK or Smile LASIK consultation, ask about available examination dates, consultation and surgery schedules, and costs by surgical method, and confirm with medical staff after examination whether the SmilePro mentioned in reviews is suitable for you.
아이유안과의원 (IU Eye Clinic)
Naver reviews: 394; blog reviews: 318; Kakao reviews: 182; simple total: 894. The Google rating is provided as 4.2, but the Google review count is 0. Naver and Kakao ratings and the number of ophthalmologists in HIRA data were not confirmed. The provided visitor reviews mention guidance on eye care in daily life, explanations of a child’s current condition and management direction, and the examination process. However, this data alone cannot evaluate LASIK surgical volume or surgical suitability.
My eyes felt dry and tired easily, so I had an examination, and I was satisfied that they even told me things I could practice in daily life.
I visited because I was worried about my child’s eyesight from looking at a smartphone for a long time, and they calmly explained the current condition and management direction.
The address is 서울 송파구 삼전로 84 아이유빌딩 2층·6층·8층 (2F, 6F, and 8F, IU Building, 84 Samjeon-ro, Songpa-gu, Seoul), and it is 234 m from Samjeon Station Exit 2. The phone number is 02-6951-1500. The hours listed in the data are Sunday 09:00–13:00 and Mon–Thu 09:00–18:00. Lunch hours and whether the clinic is open Fri–Sat were not confirmed. Reservations, parking, and valet parking are registered as amenities, but ask about how they actually work and any fees before visiting. Because multiple floors are listed, it is practical to confirm which floor to check in at for your appointment. If you are visiting for a LASIK consultation, first confirm whether vision correction examination and consultation are available and what is included in the examination fee and surgery fee. The provided data contains no LASIK-related surgery reviews or specific information about surgical methods.
잠실삼성안과의원 (Jamsil Samsung Eye Clinic)
Naver reviews: 1,157; blog reviews: 4,129; Kakao reviews: 832; simple total: 6,118. The Kakao rating is 3.8 and the Google rating is 4.1; the Naver rating is not in the data. HIRA registration information lists 4 ophthalmologists, 1 family medicine specialist, the departments of ophthalmology and family medicine, and 1 ultrasound imaging device. LASEK consultation reviews and reviews related to dry eye and Dream Lens were also provided, but reviews alone cannot generalize treatment effects or surgical results.
The lead director was kind, and I had a good LASEK consultation. I would recommend it to people around me too.
I visited because I felt uncomfortable after playing in water while wearing Dream Lenses, and they checked quickly and also examined my lenses and glasses, which was reassuring.
The address is 서울 송파구 올림픽로 114 서경빌딩 7층 (7F, Seogyeong Building, 114 Olympic-ro, Songpa-gu, Seoul), and it is 133 m from Jamsil Saenae Station Exit 4. The phone number is 0507-1402-7523. The provided hours are Mon–Thu 09:30–19:00; lunch hours and Fri–Sun hours were not confirmed. Reservations and parking are listed as amenities, but some reviews mention inconvenience with parking. It would be good to confirm parking availability and how it works when you book. The data does not state which surgeries are available among LASIK and LASEK, so first ask whether vision correction examination is offered and how far consultation can go. The number of medical staff is based on HIRA registration information, and you must confirm directly who will be in charge of surgery.
잠실서울밝은안과의원 (Jamsil Seoul Bright Eye Clinic)
Naver reviews: 789; blog reviews: 1,345; Kakao reviews: 1,002; Google reviews: 627; simple total: 3,763. Ratings are not in the data. The number of ophthalmologists is also not provided, so it is difficult to compare directly with other clinics based on ratings or specialist count. Visitor reviews include not only presbyopia and cataract care and Dream Lens but also Smile LASIK consultations and regular post-surgery checkups. These are reviews from some visitors, so costs and recovery progress cannot be considered the same for every patient.
I had a Smile LASIK consultation, the price was reasonable, and it was not far from home, so I decided on this place. The staff were kind.
I had Smile LASIK here and went for regular checkups, and I was glad to be told that my recovery was going well.
The address is 서울 송파구 송파대로 422 영빌딩 3층 (3F, Yeong Building, 422 Songpa-daero, Songpa-gu, Seoul), and it is listed as 3 m from Seokchon Station Exit 4. The phone number is 0507-1336-0171. The provided hours are Mon–Thu 09:30–19:00; lunch hours and whether the clinic is open Fri–Sun are not in the data. Reservations, parking, and valet parking are registered, but confirm the conditions in advance. There are reviews to reference if you are looking for LASIK, LASEK, or Smile LASIK examination and consultation experiences, but the specific price amounts written in reviews are not in the data, so you cannot treat them as current costs. It is better to ask about the total amount, including whether the examination fee is included, the scope of post-surgery checkups, and any additional costs.
연세이안과의원 (Yonsei I Eye Clinic)
Naver reviews: 201; blog reviews: 99; Kakao reviews: 13; simple total: 313. The Kakao rating is 3.5 and the Google rating is 3.9; the Naver rating and the number of ophthalmologists in HIRA data were not provided. Visitor reviews include careful diagnosis and explanations, kind service, and experiences with the treatment space. However, the provided reviews do not include specific LASIK surgery experiences, so this data alone cannot determine whether vision correction surgery is performed or what its surgical characteristics are.
I visited after several years because my eyesight seemed to have gotten worse, and the director diagnosed carefully and explained in detail.
I have been going here since I was young, and the facilities seem cleaner now, and the staff in the clinic were kind.
The address is 서울 송파구 동남로 207 유성빌딩 3층 (3F, Yuseong Building, 207 Dongnam-ro, Songpa-gu, Seoul), and it is 383 m from Gaerong Station Exit 4. The phone number is 02-408-7416. The provided hours are Mon–Wed 09:30–18:00; lunch hours and Thu–Sun hours are not in the data. Reservations and parking are listed as amenities, but confirm how to use them in advance. If you are looking for a LASIK eye clinic, first call to ask whether vision correction examination and consultation are available, and if possible, check the breakdown of examination and surgery costs. This clinic’s data has no website link or number of ophthalmologists, so you must confirm necessary information directly with the clinic.
At-a-Glance Comparison
Naver ratings are not in the provided data, so all are marked “Not available.” Review counts are simple sums of Naver, blog, Kakao, and Google figures and may include duplicate reviews.
| Clinic Name | Naver Rating | Kakao Rating | Google Rating | Total Reviews | Number of Ophthalmologists | Location | Strengths Shown in the Data |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 밝은눈안과의원 잠실롯데타워 | Not available | Not available | 4.9 (provided with 0 reviews) | 4,543 | Not available | 27 m from Jamsil Station Exit 2 | Reviews mention examination guidance and Smile LASIK consultation |
| 아이유안과의원 | Not available | Not available | 4.2 (provided with 0 reviews) | 894 | Not available | 234 m from Samjeon Station Exit 2 | Reviews on daily care explanations and children’s vision consultation |
| 잠실삼성안과의원 | Not available | 3.8 | 4.1 | 6,118 | 4 (HIRA) | 133 m from Jamsil Saenae Station Exit 4 | HIRA-registered ophthalmologists and LASEK consultation reviews |
| 잠실서울밝은안과의원 | Not available | Not available | Not available | 3,763 | Not available | 3 m from Seokchon Station Exit 4 | Smile LASIK consultation and surgery reviews confirmed |
| 연세이안과의원 | Not available | 3.5 | 3.9 | 313 | Not available | 383 m from Gaerong Station Exit 4 | Visitor reviews about diagnosis and explanations |
LASIK Eye Clinic Selection Checklist
- Whether surgery is available and which type — Confirm which consultations are available, such as LASIK, LASEK, or SMILE, and discuss suitability with medical staff after examination.
- Whether the examination fee is included — Check whether the examination fee is separate or included in the surgery fee.
- Cost based on total amount — The 2026 reference range is KRW 1,000,000–1,800,000 for standard bilateral LASIK and KRW 1,500,000–2,500,000 for wavefront/customized bilateral LASIK. Actual costs at each clinic must be confirmed directly.
- Additional cost items — Check what is included in the cost, such as examinations, medication, and additional checkups. The provided data does not include detailed costs by clinic.
- Confirm the medical staff in charge — Ask separately about the number of specialists registered with HIRA and who will actually handle consultation and surgery.
- Post-surgery checkup schedule — Confirm the number and timing of checkups and whether they are included in the cost.
- Reservation and examination-time guidance — Ask the clinic about the booking method and what to prepare on the day of examination.
- Parking and visit flow — Check parking and valet conditions, the check-in location inside the building, and where examinations take place.
- Treatment hours and lunch hours — Before visiting, confirm lunch hours and Fri–Sun operating hours, which are not in the data.
- Whether indemnity insurance applies — According to the provided cost reference, vision correction surgery is not covered by Korean indemnity insurance (silson). Contact your insurer for the details of your policy.
Warning Signs
- Guidance that decides on surgery before examination — The data alone cannot determine an individual’s suitability. Check the examination results and explanations.
- When it is hard to confirm the total cost — Do not compare only amounts without checking whether the examination fee is separate and what is included.
- When reviews or ratings are presented as a guarantee of results — Reviews are individual experiences of the writers and do not guarantee your results.
- When the medical staff in charge or checkup plan is unclear — During consultation, ask specifically who will be in charge and what the post-surgery care plan is.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which LASIK eye clinic in Songpa-gu has the most reviews?
When the provided platform-specific figures are simply added together, 잠실삼성안과의원 (Jamsil Samsung Eye Clinic) has the most at 6,118. Duplicates across platforms are possible, so this is not the actual number of unique visitors.
Should I choose the clinic with the highest rating?
It is difficult to choose based on ratings alone. For example, 밝은눈안과의원 잠실롯데타워 (Bright Eye Clinic Jamsil Lotte Tower) is listed with a Google rating of 4.9, but the Google review count is provided as 0. Check the source of the rating, the review count, and the examination and consultation details together.
Can I get an English-speaking consultation at these eye clinics in Songpa-gu?
The provided data does not say which clinics have English-speaking staff or interpreters. Language support varies by clinic, so call the clinic or check its booking page before booking; the Korean clinic names and addresses above can help you confirm the location. For an English-speaking consultation, ask directly whether English is available and how to book.
How much does LASIK cost in Songpa-gu?
The 2026 reference range is KRW 1,000,000–1,800,000 for standard bilateral LASIK and KRW 1,500,000–2,500,000 for wavefront/customized bilateral LASIK. Whether the examination fee is included can differ by clinic, so ask for the total amount.
Is LASIK covered by Korean indemnity insurance?
According to the provided cost reference, vision correction surgery is not covered by Korean indemnity insurance (silson). For matters related to your individual insurance contract, check with your insurer.
Do the treatment hours include lunch hours or weekend hours?
No. The collected data does not list lunch hours for each clinic and provides only some days. Before visiting, call to confirm lunch hours and whether the clinic is open on the relevant day.
Final Thoughts
When comparing LASIK eye clinics in Songpa-gu, it is good to check not only review counts and ratings but also whether vision correction examination and consultation are available, the total amount including the examination fee, the medical staff in charge, and the post-surgery checkup plan. This article summarizes provided review, registration, and cost reference data and is not a diagnosis or a recommendation for surgery. Individual surgical suitability should be confirmed through examination and consultation at an eye clinic. Reviews and treatment information can change, so please ask the clinic for the latest details before booking.
Last updated: 2026-09-25