Key Takeaways
If you are a foreign patient looking for an eye clinic in Songpa-gu, the most important first step is to confirm language support directly. Some clinics may be able to handle an English-speaking consultation, but availability varies by clinic and is not confirmed in the source data, so check by phone or the clinic's booking page before you visit. Bring an ID or passport, any previous eye records or prescriptions, and a payment method; ask about reservation requirements, interpretation options, and whether a translator can join.
If you are looking for a SMILE LASIK eye clinic in Songpa-gu, places where you can review both the provided review counts and visitor reviews related to SMILE LASIK include 밝은눈안과의원 잠실롯데타워 (Bright Eye Clinic Jamsil Lotte Tower) and 잠실서울밝은안과의원 (Jamsil Seoul Bright Eye Clinic). 밝은눈안과의원 잠실롯데타워 has 2,210 Naver reviews and 1,726 Google reviews, with a Google rating of 4.9. Its reviews include SMILE LASIK and SMILE Pro examination and surgery experiences. 잠실서울밝은안과의원 has 789 Naver reviews, 1,001 Kakao reviews, and 627 Google reviews, and actual visitor reviews include SMILE LASIK consultations and regular checkups after surgery. However, no Naver rating was provided, and for both clinics, individual surgical eligibility must be confirmed through examination and consultation.
If you are also considering other treatment purposes or accessibility, 잠실삼성안과의원 (Jamsil Samsung Eye Clinic) is 133 m from Jamsil Saenae Station, and 아이유안과의원 (IU Eye Clinic) is 234 m from Samjeon Station. 서울삼성안과의원 (Seoul Samsung Eye Clinic) is listed as 36 m from Achasan Station Exit 3, but the provided address contains only the clinic name, so check the exact address before visiting. This article is not a medical evaluation that determines rankings; it is comparison material summarizing the provided information and review examples.
Methodology
The collected data includes 6,435 Naver Place visitor reviews, 2,027 KakaoMap reviews, and registration information from the Health Insurance Review and Assessment Service (HIRA). Review counts for each clinic are listed separately by Naver, Blog, Kakao, and Google, and ratings are given only where the platform provided them. Platform review counts may include duplicate posts, so we did not treat a simple sum as the number of unique visitors. The average KakaoMap rating across the five selected clinics was stated as 3.8 in the provided summary, but individual clinic Kakao ratings were not estimated where the data did not include them. Lunch-hour information in clinic schedules and the number of ophthalmology specialists were also included only where confirmed.
아이유안과의원 (IU Eye Clinic)
아이유안과의원 has 395 Naver reviews, 317 blog reviews, and 182 Kakao reviews. The provided rating is Google 4.2; Naver and Kakao ratings were not confirmed. Under HIRA criteria, the number of ophthalmology specialists is not available. Review examples include Dream Lens consultations, eye fatigue and dryness examinations, children's vision management, and visits accompanied by a guardian; they are not materials showing SMILE LASIK surgery reviews. Therefore, if you want a SMILE LASIK consultation, it is better to ask the clinic directly whether it performs the procedure and what the examination process is.
“I visited after looking for a place with a lot of Dream Lens consultation experience, and they explained things according to my child's condition and answered my questions carefully.” (Naver review, September 26, 2026)
“My eyes felt gritty and tired easily, so I had an examination, and I was satisfied that they even told me things I could practice in daily life.” (Naver review, September 20, 2026)
The address is 서울 송파구 삼전로 84 아이유빌딩 2층·6층·8층 (Seoul, Songpa-gu, Samjeon-ro 84, IU Building, 2nd, 6th, and 8th floors), 234 m from Samjeon Station Exit 2. Clinic hours are listed as Monday–Friday 09:00–18:00 and Sunday 09:00–13:00; Saturday hours are not in the provided data. Lunch hours are also not separately stated, so check before visiting. The phone number is 02-6951-1500. Reservation, parking, valet parking, and wireless internet are listed among the amenities. Before visiting, asking about available reservation times, which floor to go to, and how parking and valet work can make your route easier. Reviews include cases saying the explanation was easy to understand, but do not extend this as evidence about SMILE LASIK outcomes or suitability.
잠실삼성안과의원 (Jamsil Samsung Eye Clinic)
잠실삼성안과의원 has 1,157 Naver reviews, 4,129 blog reviews, 833 Kakao reviews, and 4 Google reviews. Kakao rating is 3.8 and Google rating is 4.1; Naver rating was not confirmed. Under HIRA criteria, the number of ophthalmology specialists is not available. Actual reviews mention LASEK consultations, dry eye treatment, and Dream Lens-related visits. Specific reviews or surgery information about SMILE LASIK were not confirmed in the provided data, so you must separately ask whether SMILE LASIK consultations and surgery are available and what examinations are included.
“The director was extremely kind, and I received a good LASEK consultation. I would definitely recommend this place to people around me.” (Naver review, August 29, 2026)
“I wear Dream Lens, and after playing in water I felt uncomfortable when I put them back in, so I visited. I was grateful they could check quickly. They checked both my lenses and glasses, which put me at ease.” (Naver review, August 20, 2026)
The address is 서울 송파구 올림픽로 114 서경빌딩 7층 (Seoul, Songpa-gu, Olympic-ro 114, Seogyeong Building, 7th floor), 133 m from Jamsil Saenae Station Exit 4. Hours are listed as Monday–Thursday 09:30–19:00 and Friday 09:30–20:00. Lunch hours and Saturday/Sunday hours are not in the provided data, so check by calling 0507-1402-7523. Reservation, parking, and wireless internet are listed as amenities. One review mentioned inconvenience with parking, so for visitors by car, it is practical to check parking availability and conditions in advance. Review counts and ratings are reference material for the clinic's overall visitor experience and do not guarantee SMILE LASIK suitability or outcomes.
밝은눈안과의원 잠실롯데타워 (Bright Eye Clinic Jamsil Lotte Tower)
밝은눈안과의원 잠실롯데타워 has 2,210 Naver reviews, 2,322 blog reviews, 11 Kakao reviews, and 1,726 Google reviews. The Google rating is 4.9; Naver and Kakao ratings were not provided. Under HIRA criteria, the number of ophthalmology specialists is not available. Visitor reviews include SMILE LASIK examinations and surgery and SMILE Pro consultation examples, making this one of the five provided clinics where you can directly look at SMILE-related review content. However, reviews are individual experiences and do not replace a judgment about whether a particular procedure is suitable for you.
“My husband said he wanted LASIK, so we came here while looking around. We decided on surgery after the examination, and because his cornea was thin and he had irregular astigmatism, we decided to go with SMILE Pro.” (Naver review, September 19, 2026)
“I had SMILE LASIK Pro today. The detailed examination was thorough, and even the doctor gave a kind consultation, so I had the surgery comfortably and my vision was corrected.” (Naver review, September 5, 2026)
The address is 서울 송파구 올림픽로 300 롯데월드타워앤드롯데월드몰 월드타워동 11층 (Seoul, Songpa-gu, Olympic-ro 300, Lotte World Tower and Lotte World Mall, World Tower Wing, 11th floor), 27 m from Jamsil Station Exit 2. Hours are listed as Monday–Friday 09:30–18:00; lunch hours and weekend hours are not in the provided data. The phone number is 02-1600-5770. Reservation, parking, waiting area, and simple payment are listed as amenities. Reviews include experiences saying that the outpatient entrance and the examination/surgery visit entrance may differ, so first-time visitors need to check. When booking, ask together about the examination location, the day's route, and parking. As of the 2026 reference price, SMILE LASIK costs 2.5–4.0 million KRW for both eyes, and it may vary depending on equipment and surgeon experience. Actual costs and surgical methods must be confirmed in a clinic consultation.
잠실서울밝은안과의원 (Jamsil Seoul Bright Eye Clinic)
잠실서울밝은안과의원 has 789 Naver reviews, 1,345 blog reviews, 1,001 Kakao reviews, and 627 Google reviews. Clinic-level ratings were not provided. HIRA registration information lists 2 ophthalmology specialists, ophthalmology as the specialty, and 1 ultrasound imaging diagnostic device. This is the clinic among the five provided where the number of specialists is confirmed numerically. Actual reviews include SMILE LASIK consultations and post-surgery checkup experiences, so they can be referenced when looking into related consultations. Reviews alone cannot determine surgical outcomes or individual suitability.
“I had a SMILE LASIK consultation, and the price was reasonable and it was not far from my home, so I decided on this place. All the staff were kind, so I recommend it.” (Naver review, September 15, 2026)
“I had SMILE LASIK here and went for regular checkups. They said I was recovering well, which is good.” (Naver review, September 14, 2026)
The address is 서울 송파구 송파대로 422 영빌딩 3층 (Seoul, Songpa-gu, Songpa-daero 422, Yeong Building, 3rd floor), listed as 3 m from Seokchon Station Exit 4. Hours are Monday–Thursday 09:30–19:00 and Friday 09:30–20:00. Lunch hours and Saturday/Sunday hours are not separately stated, so check by calling 0507-1336-0171. Reservation, parking, and valet parking are included among the amenities. Before visiting, it is good to check how to book a SMILE LASIK examination, what to prepare on the examination day, and the conditions for parking and valet use. The reference price is 2.5–4.0 million KRW for both eyes as of 2026, with variation depending on equipment and surgeon experience. Actual clinic-specific costs are not in the data, so ask during consultation what is included in the examination fee and surgery fee.
서울삼성안과의원 (Seoul Samsung Eye Clinic)
서울삼성안과의원 has 1,884 Naver reviews, 217 blog reviews, 0 Kakao reviews, and 4 Google reviews. The Google rating is 4.1; Naver and Kakao ratings were not provided. Under HIRA criteria, the number of ophthalmology specialists is not available. Actual review examples include styes, Dream Lens, parents' treatment, and dry eye. SMILE LASIK-related consultations or surgery reviews were not confirmed in the provided reviews, so if you are looking for a SMILE LASIK eye clinic, it is best to ask directly first whether the clinic performs the procedure.
“I visited because I get styes often, and I like that they explained prevention, treatment, and management in detail. The desk staff were kind, too.” (Naver review, September 22, 2026)
“I visited today for my parents' treatment. It was our first visit, and the staff explained things kindly and well. After the examination, the doctor also explained in detail, which was good.” (Naver review, September 19, 2026)
Address information was provided with only the clinic name, so the exact street address cannot be confirmed. Accessibility information says it is 36 m from Achasan Station Exit 3, so before leaving, check the address and entrance location with the clinic. Hours are listed as Monday–Friday 09:00–18:30; lunch hours and weekend hours are not in the data. The phone number is 02-2201-2020. Amenity information was also not provided, so it is better to ask in advance about reservations, parking availability, and payment/waiting matters. The reference SMILE LASIK price is 2.5–4.0 million KRW for both eyes, but this clinic's actual price or equipment information is not in the collected data. Do not estimate costs or surgical availability; confirm through consultation.
At-a-Glance Comparison
Review counts are simple sums of the numbers registered on Naver, Blog, Kakao, and Google. Duplication across platforms has not been confirmed, and no Naver rating was available for any clinic in the materials. For 서울삼성안과의원, the provided address data lists only the clinic name.
| Clinic | Naver rating | Kakao rating | Google rating | Total reviews | Number of ophthalmology specialists | Location | Strengths / Points to check |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 아이유안과의원 (IU Eye Clinic) | No info | No info | 4.2 | 894 | No info | Samjeon Station Exit 2, 234 m | Review examples for Dream Lens and vision management; reservations, parking, valet |
| 잠실삼성안과의원 (Jamsil Samsung Eye Clinic) | No info | 3.8 | 4.1 | 6,123 | No info | Jamsil Saenae Station Exit 4, 133 m | LASEK consultation reviews; confirm parking conditions in advance |
| 밝은눈안과의원 잠실롯데타워 (Bright Eye Clinic Jamsil Lotte Tower) | No info | No info | 4.9 | 6,269 | No info | Jamsil Station Exit 2, 27 m | SMILE LASIK and SMILE Pro review examples; check visit route |
| 잠실서울밝은안과의원 (Jamsil Seoul Bright Eye Clinic) | No info | No info | No info | 3,762 | 2 | Seokchon Station Exit 4, 3 m | SMILE LASIK consultation and post-surgery checkup reviews; check booking and parking |
| 서울삼성안과의원 (Seoul Samsung Eye Clinic) | No info | No info | 4.1 | 2,105 | No info | Achasan Station Exit 3, 36 m | General eye care reviews; check exact address and whether SMILE LASIK is offered |
SMILE LASIK Eye Clinic Selection Checklist
- Whether the procedure is offered — Confirm whether the clinic actually consults on and performs SMILE LASIK or SMILE Pro.
- Individual suitability examination — Check whether the clinic examines your eye condition and then explains whether surgery is possible and what alternative procedures exist.
- Explanation of test results — See whether they explain test results and the reasons for choosing a surgical method in language you can understand.
- Cornea-related explanation — Ask about test results that apply to you, such as cornea status, and the basis for the surgical decision.
- Cost breakdown — The 2026 reference price is 2.5–4.0 million KRW for both eyes, but confirm with the clinic what is actually included, such as examination, surgery, and follow-up care.
- Equipment and surgeon experience — Ask specifically about equipment and surgeon experience, which can affect cost differences. Information not in the collected data must be confirmed directly.
- Post-surgery care guidance — Check the follow-up schedule and how to contact the clinic after surgery.
- Booking and examination route — Ask about how to book, where the examination takes place, which entrance to use on the day, and expected visit time.
- Transportation and parking — Check station exit distance as well as parking and valet availability and conditions.
- Clinic and lunch hours — Beyond the listed clinic hours, confirm lunch hours and weekend operation by phone.
Warning Signs to Watch For
The items below are general points to check during a consultation, not an evaluation of any specific clinic. The collected data alone cannot determine how a particular medical institution actually operates.
- If test results are not explained sufficiently — If it is hard to understand the basis for whether surgery is possible and which method is recommended, ask for further explanation.
- If results are decided before individual examination — Pay attention to whether the clinic states before examination and consultation that anyone can have surgery.
- If the total cost and inclusions are unclear — Confirm examination fees and follow-up care costs beyond the surgery fee, either in writing or through specific guidance.
- If questions or post-surgery guidance are lacking — Check in advance about the follow-up schedule and how to contact the clinic if abnormal symptoms occur.
Frequently Asked Questions
Where in Songpa-gu can I find reviews related to SMILE LASIK?
The provided review examples include SMILE LASIK and SMILE Pro examination and surgery experiences at 밝은눈안과의원 잠실롯데타워, and SMILE LASIK consultation and post-surgery checkup experiences at 잠실서울밝은안과의원. Reviews are individual experiences, and whether surgery is possible must be confirmed through examination.
How much does SMILE LASIK cost in Songpa-gu?
The provided 2026 reference price is 2.5–4.0 million KRW for both eyes. It is stated that there can be variation depending on equipment and surgeon experience, and this is not a confirmed price for any individual clinic. Ask each clinic about examination fees and what is included.
Can I get an English-speaking consultation at these eye clinics in Songpa-gu?
The provided data does not state whether any of the five clinics has English-speaking staff or an international patient department. Language support varies by clinic, so call the clinic or check its booking page and ask directly. If you need help, ask whether a translation app, written explanation, or interpreter can be arranged; do not assume it is available.
Which clinic has the highest rating?
Among the provided clinic-level ratings, 밝은눈안과의원 잠실롯데타워 has a Google rating listed as 4.9. Because review counts and reviewer composition differ by platform, a single rating cannot determine the quality of care or surgical outcomes.
How can I check lunch hours or weekend clinic hours?
The provided data does not include lunch-hour information for each clinic. 아이유안과의원 lists Sunday 09:00–13:00 hours, and weekend hours for the other clinics were not provided. Call the clinic before visiting to confirm operating hours.
Which clinic has a confirmed number of ophthalmology specialists?
The clinic listed in HIRA registration information as having 2 ophthalmology specialists is 잠실서울밝은안과의원. The number of specialists for the other four clinics was not confirmed in the provided data.
Final Thoughts
When comparing SMILE LASIK eye clinics in Songpa-gu, look not only at review counts and ratings but also at SMILE LASIK-related consultation examples, specialist registration information, location, clinic hours, and booking/parking conditions. In the provided data, visitor reviews related to SMILE LASIK are confirmed for 밝은눈안과의원 잠실롯데타워 and 잠실서울밝은안과의원. This is only reference material for choosing a clinic; it is not a recommendation of a specific clinic or a basis for guaranteeing individual surgical suitability and outcomes. Decide whether and how to have surgery after consulting with medical staff based on examination results.
This article summarizes provided clinic information and visitor reviews and does not replace diagnosis or treatment. Clinic hours, prices, and whether surgery is available can change, so check with the clinic before visiting. Last updated: 2026-09-26